Jasper walked slowly on the path, his cane in his hand. His steps were slow and his breath measured. He had returned to these woods after all these years to find out what had happened to him eighty-four years ago. . He pleads “Please, I have to know!” and then he sees it, there in the mist.

The story of Luna and Thelma's parents and how their mother's love and determination  reunited Ophelia with her girls.   This is the sixth and final book of the Ghost Series. 

Stand - Alone Stories (6)

After hearing the phrase "Joey's Bench"

mentioned several times, Alan wants to

hear the story behind the name. What he

finds leads him to a real dilemma

My name is Melissa Oaks.   Why

does my mother hate me?  

Will I finally discover  the details

of my existence? 

Thanks to Thelma, Ophelia and Thelma are able to find their way back to Enchanted after a lot of fun twists and turns and a ride in a suitcase.   This is the fourth book of the Ghost series. 

  Who is the woman the newspapers are reporting as  found in a garbage receptacle badly beaten and why are they saying it was Jennifer? Will the would-be killer realize he has the wrong woman? Or has he? 

​​​​​Gertie Enchanter was a great and powerful  beauty and still is, hundreds of years later. The story of her, life in Enchanted and how she leaves it all for love.   

    This is the fifth book in the Ghost Series.

​​The Jennifer Series  (3).

​​​​​My name is Nicole Nines and I am pretty sure I am dead. I have been issued a partner to right some wrongs back down on earth.   Confused? Yeah, me too,  let’s try and figure this out together.

The Ghost Series  ( 6 )

Luna, the bubble butt  Ghost Granny and her sister Thelma serve their magic chocolate coffee.  In this second book in the Ghost series.  

Jennifer has waited so long for the two men in her life to make up their minds and now they both have at the same time!   What's a gal to do?  

​​Available here by clicking on red order button, on Amazon.com , Smashwords, iBooks, Barnes & Noble, Kobo, Scribd, Oyster, OverDrive, Goodreads, AllAuthor, my Face Book page, or wherever books are sold on line.  All books available in PRINT and in  E-book format for your Kindle or other reading device.  

Suzanne begins screaming and collapses to the floor. What  happened to her ? Is the attacker  real? The police don’t seem to think so.  Book 1 of the Wyandotte Series

What Carly did not realize was that secrets have a way of following people throughout decades. What part did Mutton Chops play in all of this? - Book 2 of the Wyandotte Series

 Carol Colbert - Author   

Follow Andy’s adventures as he searches  for his one true home.  Will Jimmy Gumbo  be his greatest champion, or is that just another dead end?

The Gaunter's.  Jim, Sarah, Riley and Suzanne and their little dog Cooper are not alone.  Who or what is in the basemen?

Those who know me as a former co-worker

will have fun trying to guess who the stories

are about. Recognize anyone?.


What purpose could this goofy looking  trio of friends have as they wander the  downriver area? Join them as they try  to lead Smokey Jo to her true mom ,

Humor, Fiction, Mystery,  Crime, Romance , Ghost Series, horror, true stories  Light hearted  humor and good clean fun.  All my stories are set in Michigan.  

Jennifer is in trouble again, this time after witnessing a murder!   Jennifer has her dream wedding - but with whom?

Shannon gives herself a new name and a new

pastime - his name is Travis. She finds

herself at the business end of a gun.

​Book 3 of the Wyandotte Series

By the end of  Raymon's trip back home, two

people are dead, and two are in the backseat

of a patrol car. 

What happens when Thelma  crawls  into a trunk to get warm and ends up on the top of Jim and Sarah Gaunter's van headed for Michigan?  Book three in the series.

Witches, a nun, a cowboy and a mule all

collide at the Fire Circle where one man

and one woman seek their revenge. Book 4 in the Wyandotte Series